In My Way

In My Way


I’ll be with you tonight in my dreams

With you tonight, crazy it seems

Though I stay, I stay

So far away

I’ll love you till the stars fall away from the sky

In my lullaby you’ll stay

In my way

 

It’s a hopeless case at the lights

I’ll never get back in time and I fear

I’ll make you go blind before the night

Endings must all have beginnings

That’s why my prayers always end with me saying

 

I’ll be with you tonight in my dreams

With you tonight, crazy it seems

Though I stay, I stay

So far away

I’ll love you till the stars fall away

From the sky, in my, lullaby you’ll stay

In my way

 

In my spare time I make friends with the stars

Just so maybe they can spirit me to where you are

Don’t you worry cuz I might be late

But I’m running to you I won’t hesitate

Sweet beginnings must all have their ending

That’s why my prayers always end with me singing

 

I’ll be with you tonight in my dreams

With you tonight, crazy it seems

Though I stay, I stay

So far away

I’ll love you till the stars fall away

From the sky, in my, lullaby you’ll stay

In my way

 

I’ll be with you no matter the day

With you tonight what more can I say

Though I know, I know

There’s so much to be told

I promise it will never feel  old…..

 

I’ll be with you tonight in my dreams

With you tonight crazy it seems

Though I stay, I stay

So far away

I’ll love you till the stars fall away

From the sky, in my lullaby you’ll stay

In my way

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

