White Run

White Run


We run all white

Until we fa-all down

And I-I-I-I don’t know why

 

We try to say

Things are going great

But then we look around again

 

So when we go

Fall back down

And when we stand up

Let’s make a sound….

 

We try to send

But it’s the tide that’s against us

We try-y-y-y but our words knock us back down

And that’s what keeps us from being alone

And that what makes it so hard to be alone

 

And I-I-I-I

Won’t back down

And you-o-o-o

Won’t make a sound

 

It’s the words

That make us so hard to disappear

It’s the time

It takes even to be near

To you my friend

Is it over yet?

 

And I-I-I-I

Won’t back down

And you-o-o-o

Won’t make a sound

 

No I-I-I-I

Won’t back down

Leave a Reply

