In The Middle

In The Middle


It started out all fine

You make and break the hearts but in the end you’ll make it bind

And I know, oh I know, someday we’ll all be okay

But in the middle of our way….

 

In the middle of the middle, between her and you

In the middle of the blue sky and the heartaches I write you

It’s the first line of the day that I pick up the pen to write

It’s the biggest mistake of ….

The middle of my life

 

Is this the way it’s gotta be?

Why does the whiskey taste better when you’re tasting it with me?

And I find in the time that we take time flies away

But in the middle of our way…

 

In the middle of the middle, between her and you

In the middle of the blue sky and the heartaches I write you

It’s the first line of the day that I pick up the pen to write

It’s the biggest mistake of ….

The middle of my life

 

No I didn’t plan this

Sure I might have thought on it before and the thought was kind of nice

But I’m not cruel like the desert sun, I’m only cruel like the light of day

Because I’m calling how I feel and in the middle of our way…

 

In the middle of the middle, between her and you

In the middle of the blue sky and the heartaches I write you

It’s the first line of the day that I pick up the pen to write

It’s the biggest mistake of ….

The middle of my life

 

So I’m burying it all

In the ground

Cuz it’s value’s like the earth

If I could make my voice break then the words wouldn’t hurt

See I know oh, how I know, what I’m gonna do’s not right

But I don’t want this mistake to mark the rest of my life

 

In the middle of the middle, between her and you

In the middle of the blue sky and the heartaches I write you

It’s the first line of the day that I pick up the pen to write

It’s the biggest mistake of ….

The middle of my life

 

I’m the middle of the middle, between her and you

I’m the middle of the blue sky and the heartaches I write you

I’m the first line of the day and when you pick up the pen to write

I’m the biggest mistake of

The middle of your lives

 

Oh in the middle, the middle

Oh in the middle, the middle

Leave a Reply

