Winter Love

Winter Love


We always hear about “Summer Love” but when you live in Siberia Minor, like I do, you might want to consider the fact that Summer here is (with a hopeful outlook) 3-4 months. The previous month and a half before summer is “Mud Season” and the following month after summer is “Fall” and then there’s approximately  6.5- 7 months of winter. I hate it. But in retrospect, when talking about summer love, flings, or whatever you want to call them, If I really liked the guy (or for your guys out there, “girl”) I’d rather have that summer thing be a winter thing. a) it lasts longer and b) the winters are so cold here we hibernate and what better to hibernate with than another body? It also got me thinking about a friend in Newfoundland and apparently their winters are even longer…so in this song I make mention of the “Rock”, a pet name we have for Newfoundland (Just thought I’d explain that). So in the spirit of making “Winter Love” a thing here in Siberia Minor and grand ol’ Newfoundland…enjoy…oh and this is yet another Duet…

 

1: I guess we could poor some wine

Darling come over here while there’s still time

Why do these summer days seem to never last?

Tell me what can I do to make it up to you before we crash

 

2: I don’t want long summer days

I don’t want kisses if they can’t linger aw-ay-ay

The sun’s sure nice but it’s always on the run

As long as we’re here on the “Rock”

I want that Winter Love

 

2: Baby we could poor some whiskey

Why waste wine if you don’t have time to waste on me?

I know everyone else has their summer love

But darling when it starts to snow that’s why we heat up

 

1&2: I don’t want long summer days

I don’t want kisses if they can’t linger away-ay-ay

The sun’s sure nice but it’s always on the run

As long as we’re here on the “Rock”

I want that Winter Love

 

1&2: Say goodbye to summer romance

Those guys from Newfoundland just never had a chance

1: Snow and rain give me the excuse to wrap you in my arms

2: In your arms I wanna stay until the winter’s gone

 

1&2: I don’t want long summer days

I don’t want kisses if they can’t linger away-ay-ay

The sun’s sure nice but it’s always on the run

So as long as we’re on the “Rock”

I want that Winter Love

 

I want…

That Winter Love

Leave a Reply

