Guilty

Guilty


Friday night lights

Give me a potion it’s almost time

So long ago I can’t see

But you’re not happy

And I’m not me

 

Guilty as any good thief

We talk but we don’t really speak

I have loved what I cannot see

Now I’ve lost what all of this means

Is it gold, is it green?

Can there be an in between?

Guilty as any good thief

 

You can’t convene

What the simple of simple does mean

And I’ve had it up to here

With the silly promise of one more good year

 

Guilty as any good thief

We talk but we don’t really speak

I have loved what I cannot see

Now I’ve lost what all of this means

Is it gold, is it green?

Can there be an in between?

Guilty as any good thief

 

It isn’t gold, it’s not green

And it isn’t in between

I’m guilty as any good thief

Leave a Reply

