Skipping Track

Skipping Track


Let’s get drunk with the stars

Let’s set fire to the bar and tell you that you look just fine

Cold summer nights and I’m drowning in the light,

The neon sign is taking it all down, is that okay my darling?

I’m not a broken record

Can you believe me better than that?

 

Oh oh oh oh I’m not

You’re favorite skipping track

And oh oh oh you’ve got

Nothing to bargain with

Let’s go oh oh oh oh

Oh oh oh oh oh

Oh oh oh oh oh

Oh can you believe me better than that?

 

Let’s miss the bus and the attack

If I’ve got to go I won’t turn back, If I must leave I’ll leave, my love

Let’s bring out the beer and swallow reality

Let’s make it clear that I’m just as lost as you, is that okay my dear?

But the one thing you know

The one thing you hate

That honest is something you can’t take

I’m not a broken record

Can you believe me better than that

 

Oh oh oh oh I’m not

You’re favorite skipping track

And oh oh oh you’ve got

Nothing to bargain with

Let’s go oh oh oh oh

Oh oh oh oh oh

Oh oh oh oh oh

Oh can you believe me better than that?

 

So bring your armor

Let’s clash the swords

I hate to cry but I hate this more

Stop being a sha-adow

Stop being the one

To take all the blame but make this one

Regret what’s done

 

Oh oh oh oh I’m not

You’re favorite skipping track

And oh oh oh you’ve got

Nothing to bargain with

Let’s go oh oh oh oh

Oh oh oh oh oh

Oh oh oh oh oh

Oh can you believe me better than that?

 

Leave a Reply

