When My Heart Beats Down

When My Heart Beats Down


What am I learning lately?

Is that the tears come easy for everyone else it seems

There’s gotta be something wrong

I shouldn’t need to be this strong

I don’t know if this is wrong or right

I feel the pain and it don’t taste like anything I like

 

Come over here darling

What do I have to do to keep my from moving on?

In my heart and in my mind

I don’t recall a different time

I don’t remember anything you’re saying

I feel your pain but you won’t see me bawling

 

So I

Stand up and move along

Just cuz I love don’t mean we share the same song

Just you

Wait and see me

Rise to believe me

Yeah I can hear those sounds

When my heart beats down

When my heart beats down

When my heart beats down

 

Clap, clap and hear me sing

I move along like the snow flies and that’s alright

Give me love, I’ll hold your tears

Cradle me and feel the fear

Don’t worry darling, it’s alright

I feel your pain and I’ll hold it all my life

 

Yes I

Stand up and move along

Just cuz I love don’t mean we share the same song

Just you

Wait and see me

Rise to believe me

Yeah I can hear those sounds

When my heart beats down

When my heart beats down

When my heart beats down

 

If you could run by my side

You’d understand how I feel in my mind…like a tempest sea

I know it’s hard to understand

I don’t show like any human….no I’m not bare

If you felt my pain would you know how I care?

 

Yes I

Stand up and move along

Just cuz I love don’t mean we share the same song

Just you

Wait and see me

Rise to believe me

Yeah I can hear those sounds

When my heart beats down

When my heart beats down

When my heart beats down

 

I can hear those sounds

When my heart beats down

When my heart beats down

When my heart beats down

 

Leave a Reply

