Sink

Sink


Looking down the hollow road

I’ve never felt such love so old

And when I come to the end of the fairy lane

I can’t help but stop, no I can’t help but think

 

Where do you reside with my love?

Is it in the sky or higher above?

Are we mortals allowed up there?

How can I dare compare to the earth and wind

The experience I feel is making me…

 

I can’t help but feel we live in a dark place

And we can’t help but make terrible, horrid mistakes

I wanna write a story that I’ve made up

All by myself and make a diamond in the rough

But if I hadn’t take love then I, I, I, I…wouldn’t sink

 

It was the best part of living

Making life with you is sweet endings

I should’a kept it all too myself

I wouldn’t be all by myself if it doesn’t make a difference

Then the delirious is making me….

 

I can’t help but feel we live in a dark place

And we can’t help but make terrible, horrible mistakes

I wanna write a story that I’ve made up

All by myself, a diamond in the rough

But if I hadn’t taken love then I, I, I, I, wouldn’t sink

 

So where do you keep me my friend?

Am I in there or are you over it?

Looking down the hollow road

I’ve never felt such love, so old

And when I come to the end of the fairy lane

I can’t help but stop, no I can’t help but think

Oh If I hadn’t taken love then I, I, I, I, wouldn’t sink

Leave a Reply

