Tell Tale Signs

Tell Tale Signs


Talk to my plans

Write on my map

You wanna take that turn but I don’t want to go back….

 

Make me a picture

Sing me a song

About a little dream you want to call home

Show me the signs

And I’ll make my way back

Yes talk to my plans and write on my map

 

Forgive me as I go

The wheels keep spinning

My foot goes low

My eyes keep searching

For the place we know

So please don’t mind if I take too long

We’ll get there soon…

By the time I fall

 

Time can turn

And make you cross

I may be selfish and a little lost

I make a call

And I’ll change my slack

I know this hard love can break your back

 

Forgive me as I go

The wheels keep spinning

My foot goes low

My eyes keep searching

For the place we know

So please don’t mind if I take too long

We’ll get there soon…

By the time I fall

 

So the grass isn’t green on the other side

And the rain don’t fall quite like I like

I’ve given this a chance but I’ve got to go

When the wind turns my head I’ll know I’m home

 

Forgive me as I go

The wheels keep spinning

My foot goes low

My eyes keep searching

For the place we know

So please don’t mind if I take too long

We’ll get there soon

These tell tale signs will bring me soon

These tell tale signs will bring me to you

 

Leave a Reply

