Elephant

Elephant


It’s the elephant

Don’t you try to understand

Just ho-o-o-ow I’m unnoticeable

In this ro-o-oom I can’t hear about the boom

Of your voice, It’s a ship’s horn blowin’

 

So you think I’m funny

Well let me tell you something

It’s hard to be noticed

Cuz you’re more in the room

Than I am

 

Loud is your scenery

Tiger stripes and orange ta-aste

I don’t mi-in-ind cuz I’m quiet

I like the way you walk

Confident in how you talk

Not afraid to be anybody

 

So you think I’m funny

Well let me tell you something

It’s hard to be noticed

Cuz you’re more in the room

Than I am

So you think I’m quiet

Well let me tell you sweetie

I can be crazy

But you’re more in the room

Than I am

 

So why-y-y-y

Can’t I

Seem to sta-a-a-and

Without the elepha-a-ant?

Well I try-y-y-y

But I can’t hide

From the glory of a good time

It’s the explosion, outgoing, that’s making me

Flyyyyyy

 

So you think I’m funny

Well let me tell you something

It’s hard to be noticed

Cuz you’re more in the room

Than I am

So you think I’m quiet

Let me tell you sweetie

I can be crazy

But you’re more in the room

Than I am

So I’d like to be loud

And be the clown around

But I love how you’re

More in the roo-oo-ooom

Than I am

 

Love the elephant

Love the elephant

Love the elephant

Leave a Reply

