So Wise (Shanty Man)

So Wise (Shanty Man)


Oh oh oh Shanty man come take my hand and lead me to the night

I’ve gotta pretty voice and I’m sure the choice and the chance to make it right

So sound the cymbal, crack the whip, make me wander, make me forget

How I haven’t gotten there quite yet

But I’ll get back there soon

I’ll get back to you

 

1: I start to burn, beg and bleed

When I hear that song and the melody

2: So turn the record way far up

So I can get to her and call her love

 

1: Turn the clock boys, make it stop

It’s a shot in the dark, so why so tough?

2: Don’t make me burn, beg and bleed

For your hand and this dance I need

 

Oh oh oh Shanty man come take my hand and lead me to the night

I’ve gotta pretty voice and I’m sure the choice and the chance to make it right

So sound the cymbal, crack the whip, make me wander, make me forget

How I haven’t gotten there quite yet

But I’ll get back there soon

I’ll get back to you

 

1: So past the greenest grass we slide

Out to the beat of the radios tide

2: I gotta little hitch in the thing I asked

Would you mind to take this feeble task?

 

1: Oh no, no, no, I know you far too well

You cut like rust and I bleed until

2: Don’t you worry I’ll stop the wound

You’re the case I can’t close my heart to

 

Oh oh oh Shanty man come take my hand and lead me to the night

I’ve gotta pretty voice and I’m sure the choice and the chance to make it right

So sound the cymbal, crack the whip, make me wander, make me forget

How I haven’t gotten there quite yet

But I’ll get back there soon

I’ll get back to you

 

2: Pretty Voice you’ve got the choice and the chance to make it right

1: Shanty Man come take my hand and lead me to the night

2: Pretty Voice, I hear that voice but you won’t take my hand

1: It’s the fairies, fables and all that ables me to drink the Gin

Oh I’m so wise that I can’t win

 

Oh oh oh Shanty man come take my hand and lead me to the night

I’ve gotta pretty voice and I’m sure the choice and the chance to make it right

So sound the cymbal, crack the whip, make me wander, make me forget

How I haven’t gotten there quite yet

But I’ll get back there soon

Oh oh oh Shanty man come take my hand and lead me to the night

I’ve gotta pretty voice and I’m sure the choice and the chance to make it right

So sound the cymbal, crack the whip, make me wander, make me forget

How I haven’t gotten there quite yet

But I’ll get back there soon

I’ll get back to you

 

Leave a Reply

