Warriors

Warriors


I stand waiting, hoping for the rain, let’s go

Maybe then they won’t ever see the tears fall

I found out that fame and God can’t mix

This tale we’re told isn’t quite what we thought at all

 

March, march, Soldiers into the battle

Think of your girls and your kids at home

Don’t you want your deaths to mean something?

Can’t you hear the shouts of your King?

Can’t you hear the drums and see her smiling?

 

See the blood in the water

See my face as the foe falls

Now cover it with a lily crown and carry me home

Hug my mother and brothers

Tell the one that I kissed last

I’m so glad to be back here, I’m finally home

 

You stare out on the color shadowed orchards

Remember how we used to chase the waters?

I found love came on a sea green breeze

You kiss was the fire to my fodder

 

Stick with time and you’ll always meet your maker

Can the gods save s or is it just a fable

Don’t you worry darling I’ll be coming

Can’t you hear the shouts of your King?

Can’t you hear the drums and see her smiling?

 

See the blood in the water

See my face as the foe falls

Now cover it with a lily crown and carry me home

Hug my mother and brothers

Tell the one that I kissed last

I’m so glad to be back here, I’m finally home

Hear the drums as they beat fast

See the fires as they burn bright

Smell the smoke on the seabed, now carry me home

 

I found out life is worth the living

You only count the years you’re forgetting

Hear the drum beats, dancing ever faster

Calling all us warriors home

Raise those glasses touch up the fire

I’ll be here till the end has come

I’ll be here even if it’s wrong

 

Then I’ll be waiting for you to calm down….

Can I tell you my dearest wish now…

 

See the blood in the water

See my face as the foe falls

Now cover it with a lily crown and carry me home

Hug my mother and brothers

Tell the one that I kissed last

I’m so glad to be back here, I’m finally home

Hear the drums as they beat fast

See the fires as they burn bright

Smell the smoke on the seabed, now carry me home

 

See the blood in the water

See my face as the foe falls

Now cover it with a lily crown and carry me home

Hug my mother and brothers

Tell the one that I kissed last

I’m so glad to be back here, I’m finally home

Leave a Reply

