Keep Your Heart

Keep Your Heart


I must keep my heart in my ribs

Beneath my flesh

Cuz no one knows where we go next

 

I’m giving up my nova dreams

This place is cracked as it is at the (seams)

Seems I’ve got nowhere to go

So we take off for lands littered with snow

 

Oh, the wind monsters howl all night

Where did the birds go, where’s their (flight)

Flight and fight and fall away slow

Do you see those lands littered with snow?

 

We pull this ship into a bright light bay

Not sure when or if we’ll be able to (stay)

Stay with me all night long

This forest trembles with so much unknown

 

I must keep my heart my ribs

Beneath my flesh

Cuz no one knows where we go next

Oh where do we go when there’s no reserve?

Follow me where the trees are burnt to the earth

 

We might leave our mothers, fathers and sisters too

Still I remember just how I kissed (you)

You stand on far away shores

Still we keep our heart shut just like our doors

 

I must keep my heart in my ribs

Beneath my flesh

Cuz no one knows where we go next

Oh where do we go when there’s no reserve?

Follow me where the trees are burnt to the earth

Shake the dust off the tears you’ve cried

And I keep my heart and my tongue closely tied

I must keep my heart in my ribs

I must keep my heart in my ribs

I must keep my heart in my ribs

Beneath my flesh….

Cuz no one knows where we go next

Leave a Reply

