Love

Love


Love is good and honest

Varies how I feel my best

He is better than all the rest of the excuses I have made

 

Forever seems awfully long

But if I’m very, very, very strong

I won’t have to join the throngs cuz I won’t live to tell the tale

 

If I try and make a good mistake

If I let my heart guards fall away

How much will it hurt to stay? Will it kill me if I do?

 

Love is good and love is grand

It’s messy but we make it mend

I have always, always loved the man, oh the very thought of you

 

When love is good and love is kind

It complicates my wary mind

I refuse to get involved this time cuz I don’t know what to do

 

Oh cuz loving hurts don’t you know?

But if I choose to love then I will go,

Loving you into the fall, all the way down

 

Baby, dear, I know I talk tough

But I’m just a her, who is in love

No I never ever said enough but I want to say it all to you

 

So hook me up and pour me down

Taste my skin, don’t mess around

I’m through with all the little towns, I’m ready for the wild sounds

 

Oh he is love and I will find

I’m not all wrong, it just takes time

Well I’m ready for the biggest climb, will you meet me at the top?

 

Love is good and honest

So run with me before we catch

All the cynics who like to bet, there’s a whole lot we’re up against

 

Forever seems awfully long

But if I’m very, very, very, strong

The days I have till I find the one won’t be dull and gray at all

 

Love is good and love is grand

It’s messy but in the end

I have always, always loved the man I know you to be….

Love is good to me

Love is good to me-ee-ee-ee-ee

Love is good to me

2 thoughts on “Love

  1. I drop a comment when I appreciate a article on a site or if
    I have something to contribute to the discussion. Usually it is caused by the passion communicated in the article I browsed.
    And after this post Love | Wish I Was A Mermaid
    In Newfie. I was moved enough to create a thought :) I actually do have some questions for you if you usually do
    not mind. Is it only me or does it give the impression like a few of the remarks appear as if they are left by brain dead visitors?
    :-P And, if you are posting on additional online sites, I would like to follow you.

    Could you make a list all of your public pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or
    linkedin profile?

    1. Thanks for liking the post :) Glad it moved you to create a thought…I enjoy hearing them, so don’t be shy and I’ll try to answer your questions. I’m actually not on any other public pages. Social media isn’t my thing really though I have considered twitter…we’ll see if I commit to it in the future ;) I’ll let you know if I do…And yes, I’ve seen some comments that seem a little brain dead but I’ve been fortunate so far…thanks again, Annabel

Leave a Reply

