Sink- Part 2 (The Best Part)

Sink- Part 2 (The Best Part)


This is the “female” vocalist’s answer to the original song “Sink” which I posted some time ago…enjoy ya’ll…

 

Looking out the door

I can’t help but feel It’s just starting yet

Would you like to grow old,

With me and with me well, you’ll never, wanna leave

 

Am I making this tough?

Yeah I know I’m fickle and a little can be too much

I don’t aim to make you run

But I want something new and knew I could have it with you

 

That’s the best part, the best part

That’s the best part of leaving

Cuz then we come back to the start

That’s the best part, the best part

This love is not ending, it’s only returning

To the best part, the best part

You’re the best part, the best part

 

How’s it going my friend?

I’ve not felt such love so old I am

What I’ve seen is different

What you mean is meaning more than anything to me

 

That’s the best part, the best part

That’s the best part of leaving

Cuz then we come back to the start

That’s the best part, the best part

This love is not ending, it’s only returning

To the best part, the best part

You’re the best part, the best part

 

Well we always play hide and seek

I’m an open book, honestly

I can talk to life all day long

But it’s not like talking to you at all

 

That’s the best part, the best part

That’s the best part of leaving

Cuz then we come back to the start

That’s the best part, the best part

This love is not ending, it’s only returning

To the best part, the best part

You’re the best part, the best part

 

Without you I’d be sinking love

But I know that day will never come

 

That’s the best part, the best part

That’s the best part of leaving

Cuz then we come back to the start

That’s the best part, the best part

This love is not ending, it’s only returning

To the best part, the best part

You’re the best part, the best part

 

That’s the best part, the best part

That’s the best part, the best part

That’s the best part

That’s the best part

 

So come with me my friend

Where I go is different

 

 

Leave a Reply

