Where You Want To Be

Where You Want To Be


We all start out with dreams

Kids with lassos and boots

Replace the feathers and the green

By things we never knew

The hardest part of living

Is finding where you want to be

But if I take too much time

Will it run away from me?

 

And when we’re far from the clouds

And we got to figure a new way out

Take a shot, make a stand

I hope where you are

Is where you want to land

 

Maybe it’s a place

On the other side of town

Or an awkward conversation

You never knew about

Go easy on the refuge

Cuz it’s an easy place to be

If I like it too much

Then I may never leave

 

And I pray, every day

We find a way to make place for our mistakes

 

And when we’re far from the clouds
And we got to figure a new way out

Take a shot, make a stand

I hope where you are

Is where you want to land

I hope where you are

Is where you want to land

Leave a Reply

