Save Some Time For Me

Save Some Time For Me


There’s not a doubt in my mind

There’s not a space in my time

That I wouldn’t hand over to you

I got so many miles to cover

But I’ll find you if it takes forever

 

There’s a list on my mind of all the things I should have told you

And all the nights I should have loved you but I wouldn’t for the sake of my pride

Now darling time is wasted and I’ve spent too long faking

I’m gonna tell you what’s on my mind

 

I need to dance with your arms around me

I wanna spin in the darkness slowly

Until time has stopped

And I’ve give all I got

Until then

Oh darling save some time for me

 

I’ve been too long away

And I’ve got something to say

I know that time goes by without slowing down

And you’ve wasted away

Waiting for me to stay

And I understand if you don’t have the patience

And I understand if you can’t stand anymore of this or anymore of that

 

There’s a list on my mind of all things I should have told you

And all the nights I should have loved you but I wouldn’t for the sake of my pride

Now darling, time is wasted and I’ve spent too long faking

I’m gonna tell you what’s on my mind

 

I need to dance with your arms around me

I wanna spin in the darkness slowly

Until time has stopped

And I’ve given all I’ve got

Until then

Oh darling save some time for me

Leave a Reply

