Chameleon

Chameleon


1: Well I don’t have much time

To chase away those lines

And I can’t run that fast

But I’m wishing for the past

 A little bit of time is all I need

To get you back with me

I see it in her smile

It makes it all worth while

 

2: I listen to the sound

Your voice it comes around

Sneaks into my ear

“What was the my dear?”

I love how you laugh

A thunder, lightning clap

Makes me feel all warm

Until you shut the door

 

Chameleo-o-on

Chameleo-on-on

Chameleo-o-on

Chameleon

 

1: There’s things I can regret

Fame and fortune, yeah

The things I value most

I fear I might have lost

She left a time ago

Didn’t leave a note

She must’s hated me

Girl, I beg you, please

 

Chameleo-o-on

Chameleon-on-on

Chamele-o-on

Chameleon-on-on

Chameleo-o-on

Chameleon-on-on

Chamele-o-on

Chameleon-on-on

Chameleon

Chameleon

Leave a Reply

