Play Your Game (Oh, Oh)

Play Your Game (Oh, Oh)


Take a little money spend a little time

Oh my, my, my

Oh my, my, my

Kiss me on the forehead sweet and slow

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh

Take a little money, spend a little time

Kiss me on the forehead bottle of wine

Kiss me on the forehead sweet and slow

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh

 

1: Oh my, my I told you goodbye

Won’t come back till I roll back home

 

2: Oh darling dear didn’t you hear

I got locked in the hole of your tower wall

 

1: Sweet, sweet man of my dreams

You need me more than you think

 

2: You, you, you might get me shot through

Running, dodging bullets just to play your game

 

And oh, oh, oh, oh

Oh, oh, oh

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh

Kiss me on the forehead

Sweet and slow

Make me wanna whisper

Oh, no, no, no

I promise to forgive you but I got to say

Just keep me here alive, baby, one more day

 

1: Lay, lay with me in an ocean of grass

Don’t care where you’ve been and darling please don’t ask

 

2: Well I’ve been wandering around looking for your town

Listen in the darkness honey, can you hear that sound?

 

1: You’ve got me in a tree with a rope around my neck

Leave me in the desert and don’t come back

 

2: I’ve been waiting for you my ba-ba-baby

Close your eyes and I promise may-may-maybe, I promise may-may-maybe

 

Oh,

Kiss me on the forehead

Sweet and slow

Make me wanna whisper

Oh, no, no, no

I’m so sick of pretending and I cannot stay-ay-ay-ay

I promise to forgive you but I cannot stay

Keep me here alive baby, one more day

Keep my here alive baby, one more day

 

Leave a Reply

