Everbody Has A Plan

Everbody Has A Plan


Does it make you wise if you’ve got a plan?

Does it make you too new if you don’t got a stand?

Are you old if you got a map?

People say without a track you’re lost

Like a bird in mid may

Where’d my friends leave to, should I go? Should I stay?

In the middle of the road

Without a direction

I’m not bought, No, I’m not sold

 

So you don’t got a plan

Just gonna follow the lay of the land

No you won’t decide my son

That’s okay cuz everybody’s got a plan

Even if the plan is to have none

 

I get sick easy of the lines all around

So I listen to my tongue and I taste that sound

Aren’t I fine and am I okay?

People say you can’t let it slide if you’re afraid

Well tell me

Does the way you all live

Make you happier even when you slip

I believe in the thrill of the cold

What gives you chills makes you bold

 

So you don’t got a plan

Just gonna follow the lay of the land

No you won’t decide my son

That’s okay cuz everybody’s got a plan

Even if the plan is to have none

 

You all should lose your direction, turn to a different road

I’m not saying that having plans is what makes you old

It’s losing the sense of the cold and the warmth in the world

It’s saying everything and yet nothing is heard

 

So you don’t got a plan

Just gonna follow the lay of the land

No you won’t decide my son

That’s okay cuz everybody’s got a plan

Even if the plan is to have none

So you don’t got a plan

Just gonna follow the lay of the land

No you won’t decide my son

That’s okay cuz everybody’s got a plan

Even if the plan is to have none

 

Leave a Reply

