Wish To Want

Wish To Want


1: Sometimes I wonder if you’re what I want

2: When you get like that I tell you I want you

1: Still I think this day is just a dream

2: But you don’t see the things that keep to us unseen

 

2: I want to love you I want you to hold me

1: I want what you want and then some for me

 

Well I don’t need time

I don’t need space

Just want you to take me away from this place

And I don’t need words

I don’t want things

I just want what you want, what our love brings

What our love brings

 

2: These days are long and times are hard

1: Is this all the time I can have with you before it falls apart?

2: Hush, now, baby, I don’t wanna hear you say you’ll do

1: Well I may be silent but you know it’s true

2: This life is careless, sometimes I am too

1: I don’t care where we dance as long as it’s with you

 

Well I don’t need time

I don’t need space

Just want you to take me away from this place

And I don’t need words

I don’t want things

I just want what you want, what our love brings

What our love brings

 

1: This life is careless, sometimes I can be too

2: I don’t care where we dance as long as it’s with you

2: I wish to want you, I wish you to hold me near

1: I wish to want too, but not while we’re here

 

Well I don’t need time

I don’t need space

Just want you to take me away from this place

And I don’t need words

I don’t want things

I just want what you want, what our love brings

What our love brings

Leave a Reply

