Holding Out

Holding Out


I always knew it’d come to this

Oh, I like to wander and I like to dance

Gambling is for players but I just love to take a chance

Trouble is when they go and hurt someone else

 

“Pardon me” they all say

“You’re beautiful, I’d like you to be my baby”

Well he’s so sweet just like the last and I’d be crazy…crazy not to

He’s blue eyed and I just can’t seem to tell

 

So I’mma pull out

Before we all die

There’s no use in staying when it’s so hard to try

Yeah come the end of the day

The sun will set and you will stay

And I’ll admit if I waited a bit longer I might too

So I’mma pull out…to save you

 

It’s been three weeks and he’s a hit

With all my friends and he can make my heart skip

But here on the water I feel the truth as I sit

Trouble is he won’t see that it just hurts before it helps

 

But I’mma pull out

Before we all die

There’s no use in staying when we must say goodbye

Yeah come the end of the day

The sun will set and you’ll still stay

And I’ll admit if I waited a bit longer I could too

So I’ll pull out…to save you

 

I’m just fine, yeah just the way I am

I don’t feel guilty though I make it hard for them to stand

All of them were just as good as the last and

The trouble is I don’t know how I will ever tell….

 

I suppose I’ll actually miss him

When he’s out on the road I’ll get mad cuz I can’t kiss him

And when he’s back in my arms I’ll be happiest there

Yeah, we’ll fight but that’s how I love and he won’t care

 

So I’mma pull out

Before we all die

There’s no used in staying cuz I must say goodbye

Yeah come the end of the day

The sun will set and he’ll try to stay

And I’ll admit if I waited a bit longer I might too-oo…

 

But I won’t cuz I’m holding out for you

But I won’t

Cuz I’m holding out for you

Leave a Reply

