At The Least

At The Least


Sometimes we breathe harsh…at least we’re breathing

And when we talk well we are seething

At the least we are talking

If I had another chance

At this hopeful romance

 

Well I’d make you a paper ring

And I’d tell you all those things

I tried to hide

I’d show you how I really sing

And not care if we’re tone deaf baby

At least I’ll let you inside

If you let me

I’m sure this is what I’ll do

I’ll always come back to you

 

Come time to do what we must….I’ll make you suffer

We at least I’m making the effort

I hate when you don’t look at me cuz

That’s when I know that you don’t want to discuss

All the turns I am making

At least I’m making turns

If I had another chance

At this love full romance

 

Well I’d make you a paper ring

And I’d tell you all those things

I tried to hide

I’d show you how I really sing

And not care if we’re tone deaf baby

At least I’ll let you inside

If you let me

I’m sure this is what I’ll do

I’ll always come back to you

 

So what happens when life takes a bite?

And we turn tart as lemons

Strung out as lines

By the time we figure it out

We’ll already be turning back around

 

And I’ll give you a paper ring

And I’ll tell you all those things

I tried to hide

I’ll let you see how I really sing

And not care if we’re tone deaf baby

At least I’ll let you inside

If you let me

I’m sure this is what I’ll do

I’ll always come back to you

Leave a Reply

