Now I Know (The Way We Were)

Now I Know (The Way We Were)


I don’t know

Don’t know if I can do this on my own

I can’t see

What the good is it to me to have to owe?

Who cares

If I sing a sad song

 

I wish she

Would open up and understand my mind

I know

We’re so busy with our lives we don’t have the time

To talk

Such a little thing to ask

 

But now I know

Now I know-ow-ow

 

I’m not really sorry at all

I only hate the bitter fall

As these things I need to say I’ve said

You didn’t even hear them a bit

Maybe if we just shut up

We’d save ourselves from killing us

As we go along the way, I wish we could stay

Just the way we were was okay-ay

Was okay

Just the way we were was okay

At least for me

 

Let make this

All so clear we can’t pretend ourselves

I know

I hit so hard my fists don’t make a sound

You don’t care

If we live this way

 

I wish you

Would open up and understand my mind

I’m crawling

Trying to get to you but I lose my fight

Do you see

What you’re doing for me?

 

But now I know

Now I know-ow-ow

 

I’m not really sorry at all

I only hate the bitter fall

As these things I need to say I’ve said

You didn’t even hear them a bit

Maybe if we just shut up

We’d save ourselves from killing us

As we go along the way, I wish we could stay

Just the way we were was okay-ay

Was okay

Just the way we were was okay

At least for me

 

In your

Pretty mind nothing is wrong at all

I wish you

Could take notice of me just for awhile

It don’t seem

Like that’s possible at all

 

I wish you

Were a bottle, I would drink till I was dry

But really

It’s just the hurting of my canyon pride

Am I

The only one here?

 

But now I know

Now I know-ow-ow

 

I’m not really sorry at all

I only hate the bitter fall

As these things I need to say I’ve said

You didn’t even hear them a bit

Maybe if we just shut up

We’d save ourselves from killing us

As we go along the way, I wish we could stay

Just the way we were was okay-ay

Was okay

Just the way we were was okay

Was okay

Was okay

At least for me

Leave a Reply

