Sea Over Me

Sea Over Me


Well over the sea to pass some time

I’m so afraid I don’t want to lose my mind

Make a wish child, you’re almost home

Stay for awhile now go back the way you come

 

Hear that summer, rain don’t fall

I can love you most of all

I got something I must say

Pick up the pennies, throw them away-ay-ay

Does the moon watch the sun go down?

How long until I can’t be found?

I can make the tower fall

And I will love you best of all

 

Well over the sea to lose my mind

It’s looking good what I’m gonna find

She left him standing in the sun

Left him broken far too long

 

Hear that summer, rain don’t fall

I can love you most of all

I got something I must say

Pick up the pennies, throw them away-ay-ay

Does the moon watch the sun go down?

How long until I can’t be found?

I can make the tower fall

And I will love you best of all

 

You’re freer and higher than the birds in the trees

Nothing too special, you know what I mean

And he’s as good as you’ll never be

This is better than all your schemes

 

Hear that summer, rain don’t fall

I can love you most of all

I got something I must say

Pick up the pennies, throw them away-ay-ay

Does the moon watch the sun go down?

How long until I can’t be found?

I can make the tower fall

And I will love you best of all

Leave a Reply

