The Grand Collapse

The Grand Collapse


Here we go again

Two nights going and no one’s standing

I wish we could give it a rest

But I love the way you smile and your carelessness

 

So where are we going in your car-ar-ar

Let’s rev this engine

Soar with the stars

 

And I-I-I

 

We found something over here

No wait a minute it’s over there

It feels good, it feels grand, I just can’t keep it in my hand

Baby, we’ve got something it feels great

Shining longer than the interstate

And we don’t have must time to stand on our own to feet again

Alas

This is the Grand Collapse

 

So collapse with me

Under white stars and purple skies

There’s only one way out of this night

It’s gonna take one hell of a satellite

 

So where we going in this big jet pla-ane

Blast the speakers

Let it rai-ain

 

We found something over here

No wait a minute it’s over there

It feels good, it feels grand, I just can’t keep it in my hand

Baby, we’ve got something it feels great

Shining longer than the interstate

And we don’t have must time to stand on our own to feet again

Alas

This is the Grand Collapse

 

Ahh, ahh, ahh, ahh

Oo, oo, oo

Ahh, ahh, ahh, ahh

Ahhhh

 

We found something over here

No wait a minute it’s over there

It feels good, it feels grand, I just can’t keep it in my hand

Baby, we’ve got something it feels great

Shining longer than the interstate

And we don’t have must time to stand on our own to feet again

Alas

This is the Grand Collapse

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

