Forever?

Forever?


I’ve known HER for all my life

We were kids once in the fields with our kites

Next we know we were soaring high

When do we fall down, is it time?

 

It’s been forever and it feels like it too

We’ve got ourselves tied to each other and a view

Who says you can’t get old

Of the one you thought you had to hold?

 

Forever is an awfully long time

You don’t wanna spend your love on the wrong one right?

I just can’t think when I’m near her

How much longer? Can this get any clearer?

 

I say we go down

To the river, lay on the ground

She says we should go slow

Honey, I know-ow

I say this life is meant for us

She says we’re doomed to lust after what we want

But I just thank God

Cuz without you my forever can’t start

 

It’s been a long time since I felt this good

It’s not that she’s wrong for me but I don’t love her like I should

Yeah she knows everything in my head

Every dream alive and every dream dead

 

But then when I’m leavin’ my heart’s not amiss

We always kiss goodbye but my heart is still in my chest

And that’s not right and no I’d never cheat

But before I entertain it I’m gonna leave

 

SHE likes to walk in the rain

SHE’s not a typical but she’s not so vain

Like a wildflower she’s fresh and unique

I know if I’m with HER then SHE won’t admit a single thing

 

I say we go down

To the river, lay on the ground

She says we should go slow

Honey I know-ow

I say this life is meant for us

She says we’re doomed to lust after what we want

But I just thank God

Cuz without her my forever is lost

 

To tell the truth

It’s been months since we first met

I haven’t gotten it out but the talk is coming quick

It’s not that I don’t love HER anymore

But SHE is someone I truly adore

I don’t wanna hurt you, I don’t wanna make you cry

But if I wait any longer, I’ll have us living a lie

So honey, dearest friend, come sit down with me

There might be love lost but we will ease the suffering

Other people deserve our love

We were kids once…now we’re not

I’d lie to say we’ll be the best of friends

But we won’t be if this don’t end

So let me go now

I’ll let you go now-ow

 

I say we go down

To the river, lay on the ground

She says we should go slow

Honey, I know-ow

I say this life is meant for us

She says we’re doomed to lust after what we want

But I just thank God

Cuz without you my forever can’t start

Leave a Reply

