Emulation

Emulation


It takes a certain kind of distance

To emulate the kind of freeness I get away from you

 

When all is said and done and I’m alone

I try to make a thing that can make it go away

So the throne can come back down to me

 

When it’s do-one

I don’t understand

How I’ve go-one so far and at the end

I’ve learned to lo-ove what I left behind

So don’t give up

‘Cuz I’m coming back to tonight

I’m on your side

 

By the time I make it to the race

I find I’m making this a conquest when it doesn’t need to win

 

Competition strikes the lonely hearts

At the finish line we’re not satisfied enough and we look back

To the start to see how much we lost for this

 

When it do-one

And I don’t understand

How I’ve go-one so far and at the end

I’ve learned to lo-ove what I left behind

So don’t give up

‘Cuz I’m coming back tonight

I’m on your side

 

So lately…I’ve been sitting alone

Contemplating…how I’ve been sooo wrong

 

And when It’s do-one

I don’t understand

How I’ve go-one so far and at the end

I’ve learned to lo-ove what I left behind

So don’t give up

‘Cuz I’m coming back tonight

I’m on your side

Your side

 

When I’m done

I think I’ll understand

How I’ve go-one so far and at the end

I’ve learned to lo-ove what I left behind

So don’t give up

‘Cuz I’m coming home tonight

I’m on your side

Leave a Reply

