Warning (Tricky)

Warning (Tricky)


It’s been awhile since it’s been said

I’ve run out of words but they run around my head

If I could show you the way

I’d light the road that’s dim

You’re mama chose her life, not the life of her children

 

Maybe I sound cruel

Maybe it’s too much for you

Baby, dear, this life is so tricky

And it’s ruled by one mean soul

I can try to make you understand me

But in the end it’s not my call

 

It’s been a long time since you’ve been happy

I’m not blind but blind you seem to be

It’s not the love that I question or the pain that’s at stake

It’s the danger in the making and it’s the making that I blame

 

Maybe he’s been torn down too

Maybe you can build him up, see him through

Baby, dear, this life is tricky

And it’s ruled by one mean soul

I can try to make you understand me

But in the end it’s not my call

 

Go to sleep now darling

Nothing comes of staying up

I tell you to take a step back

That’s not at all like giving u-u-up

You say…

It’s better to hold it all

Until you fall

 

Your mother’s tired from all these years

Your sister smiles though she fears

 

Maybe you can save him

Maybe you’ll both make it through

Maybe I am wrong

But maybe I am right

The time you wait to heal is just a waste of time

 

Maybe he belongs with you

Maybe you belong with him too

Baby, dear, this life is tricky

And it’s ruled by one mean soul

I can try to make you understand me

Oh I could try to make you understand me

 

But in the end it’s not my call 

Leave a Reply

