Ain’t Got Time

Ain’t Got Time


I ain’t got time and I don’t like that

Why push me when you know I’ll slap?

I ain’t got patience for waiting around

For God to give me a hole in the ground

 

I ain’t got patience and don’t you know

Preaching can have you, I’ll see the show

I ain’t got hands for the work you do

See ya in the land of the rich where I can’t lose

 

I ain’t got time to go nowhere

So I’m stuck here with the Devil’s air

I ain’t got time, I can’t be saved

Good Lord come and show me the way

Good Lord come and show me the way

 

Oh, I ain’t got hands of the medicine girl

Can’t walk on water but oh, can I twirl

I ain’t no kind of a saint or a sinner

To tell the truth I ain’t no winner

 

I ain’t got time to go nowhere

So I’m stuck here with the Devil’s air

I ain’t got time, I can’t be saved

Good Lord come and show me the way

Good Lord come and show me the way

 

I ain’t no kind of orderly law

It’s the way of the man I spit upon

I ain’t a child of the way

The water falls on me but it just won’t stay

 

I ain’t a child, no not anymore

But humble me down and humble me sore

I don’t want curses not of the kind I give

God give mercy but if you don’t I’ll live

 

I ain’t got time to go nowhere

So I’m stuck here with the Devil’s air

I ain’t got time to go nowhere

So I’m stuck here with the Devil’s air

I ain’t got time

But can I-I be sa-a-aa-ved

Good Lord co-ome

And show-ow me-e-e-e

The-e

Way

 

Leave a Reply

