Don’t Know Like I Want

Don’t Know Like I Want


Oh, lord, have mercy on my soul

I didn’t mean to cause the wreckage toll

Oh, she was such a blue eyed girl

But he did not have the time to take a moment for the girl

 

Oh, lord, take a little time

It’ll all work out all right

Make me suffer and defile

Give me strength but give me sweet beguile

 

I-I-I-I don’t know-ow-ow-ow-ow-ow

And I never had the patience

And I-I-I-I

Don’t know-ow-ow-ow-ow

Know-ow-ow-ow-ow

What I wa-ant

And the flames call-all-all

And they ra-a-a-a-a-age

Ra-a-a-a-a-age

Like I want

 

Oh, lord, have mercy on my face

I didn’t think I’d leave in such a haste

But time is such a foolish thi-in-ing

And I can’t take how the snow turns to rain

 

Oh, lord, take a little time

It’ll all work out all right

You can make me suffer all the while

Give me strength to stand against the Tidal WAVE

 

I-I-I-I don’t know-ow-ow-ow-ow-ow

And I never had the patience

And I-I-I-I

Don’t know-ow-ow-ow-ow

Know-ow-ow-ow-ow

What I wa-ant

And the flames call-all-all

And they ra-a-a-a-a-age

Ra-a-a-a-a-age

Like I want

 

And I-I-I-I wa-ant something good

Even if the good isn’t in me

And I-I-I-I

I-I-I-I-I-I

I-I-I-I-I-I

Know what I want

Leave a Reply

