Dirty Mouth

Dirty Mouth


It’s 3 a.m. when the lights go out

But the dark keeps me awake

I don’t know when and I don’t care how

I just wanna know how to say that everything’s okay

That it’s gonna work out

That you’re not in tears and blood tonight

Can’t stand the dark so I get back up and I turn back on the lights….

 

I can’t seem to know my thoughts

They’re making a meal out of me

And I don’t care to turn and toss when I could use that energy

Somewhere else, at some other time

And I know I’ll be fine

But I just wanna breathe you

I just wanna show you that I don’t care

What you gonna look like, what ya gonna have for scars someday

I think you’re beautiful as you are

You and your dirty mouth

 

I know it’s been a real hard life

For you and all your hearts

You know it’s always gonna have some strife

If you can’t let it go, try to breathe real slow

Peace is hard to find

In this world with it’s broken lines and uneven edge

Don’t you worry darling, when you get down think of this instead….

 

If you can’t seem to know your thoughts

They’re making a meal out of your dreams

You don’t care to turn and toss when you could use that energy

Somewhere else, at some other time

But I know you’ll be fine

I just wanna breathe you

I just wanna show you that I don’t care

What you gonna look like, what ya gonna have for scars someday

I think you’re beautiful as you are

You and your dirty mouth

 

Someday soon

We’ll make it to the moon

We’ll be alright

It’s a hard life and on those cold nights

It gets tough to make things right when you feel wrong

So hold on

We can be strong

Cuz we’re dirty

And out of dirt comes life

So when you don’t feel right

When you-ou

 

Can’t seem to know your thoughts

They’re making a meal of your dreams

You don’t care to turn and toss when you could use that energy

Somewhere else, at some other time

But I know you’ll be find

I just wanna breathe you

I just wanna show you that I don’t care

What you gonna look like, what ya gonna have for scars someday….

I think you’re beautiful as you are

 

You and your dirty mouth

Leave a Reply

