Wasting Time

Wasting Time


You say it’s been a long life waiting

And I was silly to think I was ever your muse

There’s a fast train coming, if you like I’ll be on it

Gone to a somewhere city to chase buried dreams

 

Pour me

A stiff one or two

I just need some time alone without you

Maybe I’m wrong, you’re always right

But it’s not you wasting my time tonight

 

I’m wasting my change on payphone booths

I think I might be jealous but I’m not over you

So pull up a chair to the bar of false impressions

Drink a shot of tears and hope for some kind of light

 

Excuse me

If I happen to dream

I might be crazy but I’m too tired to sleep

Maybe I’m wrong, you’re always right

And it’s not you wasting my time here tonight

 

Fingerprints on window panes

You wash your hands and snow turns to rain

I may be wrong

You’re not always right

It’s not me wasting my time with you tonight

It’s not me wasting my time with you tonight

 

So pour me

A stiff one or two

I just need some time alone without you

Maybe I’m wrong, you’re not always right

And it’s not me….wasting my time on you tonight

No it’s not you…..wasting my time here tonigh-igh-ight

Leave a Reply

