Partly So

Partly So


Ah, the love triangles….for those of you who have a hard time knowing immediately what they want, for those of you who really suck at letting someone else call the shots, this is a song for you….oh, and as a note: 1 & 2 are both meant to be a male vocal while 3 is the one solo female voice in this whole thing. Enjoy, ya’ll…

 

1: Well I tell you time tells more than words

That’s why he’ll love you more and I’m sure

To get what you just deserve

Would take more than my love could turn

And she don’t believe me when I say, when I say

 

1: Well I, I, love you like the sun loves the earth

But when I see you look at him I see your worth

In his eyes, in his smile

And you’re comfortable while you argue all the time

So don’t argue with me, my friend

I’ll go happily in the end

 

2: Well they say you like me more than you show

I keep telling myself it’s just not so

2 & 3: No, no, she agrees, we’re ice and snow

2: That slips and turns and wrecks the day so why…

Would she, no, If she’d only believe me if I say, if I say

 

2: Well I, I, love you like moon does the stars

And I don’t need a light to find where you are

In his eyes, in his smile

He’s uncomfortable while we argue all the time

So don’t argue with him, my friend

He’s only trying to call the end

 

3: I am more than ready for the storm

I could be happy here but I want more

It’s not right, it’s a crutch to be so torn

But with two good places for me to grow

I shouldn’t argue but I don’t know

All I can believe is when I say, when I say

 

1,2 &3: Well I, I, love you so in your way

And I love to argue but I’m gonna stay

It’s a lie, partly so

You’re so comfortable though to watch the fight go down harder than last time

I should leave but I need to waste more time

 

3: Well I, I, can’t choose whiskey or wine

I know it can’t wait for me to decide

It’s a lie or something close

I’m so comfortable though to argue all through the night

 

1,2, &3: So don’t argue with me, my friend

We’ll all go happily

In the end

Leave a Reply

