Terrified

Terrified


In the end of the day I can’t make any sense

It’s been twenty three years and I’m not there yet

The crowds all say it’s gonna happen soon that it’s the ending,

The outcome that shifts you to a different mood

 

Hey there friend, honey, baby, whatever you are

Just give me some space but don’t you dare go too far

The verdict’s in and the silence is set

To condemn me and mine, all those thoughts I have

 

I don’t understand what I’m about to do

But forgive me darlin I don’t mean to hurt you

It’s been countless days and it’s still not come to light

Don’t you know why.. I’m..

Terrified of you

 

So you stand there, waiting, for me to say the word

I’m good at running away, it’s the staying that burns

I try to make my feet as heavy as water brushed sands

So I can stay here tonight and not break the man

 

So that’s a cool little trick you got up your sleeve

Believe me girl, you say, I’ve got more than I need

That’ s when you ask me, would you care to choose

And there’s that outcome that shifts me into a different mood

 

I don’t understand what I’m about to do

But forgive me darlin I  don’t mean to hurt you

It’s been countless days and it’s still not come to light

Don’t you know why..I’m…

Terrified of you

 

So let’s go to the wildwood forest greens

Sit underneath blue skies, watch the other’s scream

As they run out of sight, slip your fingers in mine

Maybe for a bit I won’t be terrified

 

I don’t understand what I’m about to do

But forgive me darlin I  don’t mean to hurt you

It’s been countless days and it’s still not come to light

Don’t you know why..I’m..

Terrified of you

 

Leave a Reply

