Holding A Heart

Holding A Heart


I’m holding a heart

Making a plan

Giving a start to this simply kind man

I’m holding a heart

A real work of art…..

 

Better off on my own

Better stay far away I’m a demo drone

Take two steps and you’re on the ground

I punch like rum and like whiskey sound

 

But I can’t believe how you’re making me see

There’s a better way to do this than on my own

 

I’m holding a heart

Making a plan

Giving a start to this simply kind man

I’m holding a heart

In my hand

How can you stand it?

I’m breathing the life back into that man

I’m holding a heart

 

I’ve never been close to it

Get in my way and I’mma blast right through it

The sun can shine but I make it rain

The wind can turn but I’ll make it turn back again

Dontchya know I’m so far away

You’ve got better things to plan in your day

Than how I’m gonna change

 

Now I can’t believe how you’re making me see

There’s a better way to do this than on my own

 

I’m holding a heart

Making a plan

Giving a start to this simply kind man

I’m holding a heart

In my hand

How can you stand it?

I’m breathing the life back into that man

I’m holding a heart

 

Better off holding you in my arms

Better off when I’ve got your charms

 

In a moment of my weakness

I could beg you for a kiss

Oh you’re softening me from my hardened start

You’re a real work of art

 

I’m holding a heart

(How can you stand it?)

 

I’m holding a heart

(How can you stand it?)

 

I’m holding a heart

(How can you stand it?)

 

I’m holding a heart

Making a plan

Giving a start to this simply kind man

I’m holding a heart

In my hand

How can you stand it?

I’m breathing the life back into that man

I’m holding a heart

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

