The Moon Stays

The Moon Stays


The moon stays in the sky

So why-y-y can’t I

See the moon?

 

We can soar to sour all day

We can run around with wooden swords at play

We can talk till the earth’s on fire

But do you like how I walk like I’m an empire?

 

So why do I think you’re the sun in the sky?

When you lie how you lie

How can you talk like you’re guilt free

And cherry sweet?

You say to, you to me

 

The moon stays in the sky

When the sun is new

High in the sky at noon

The moon stays in the sky

So why-y-y do I

Why-y-y can’t I

See the moon?

 

I’ve been a rock in this place

I’ve been trying so hard to paint a smile on your face

My heart is a drum beating stron-on-ong

But I can’t help when you think I’m so wrong

 

How can you say I’m running aw-ay-ay

When you’re silent, you’re silent?

Why can you act like you’re above it all?

You’re never wrong

So I say to you, I say to you

 

The moon stays in the sky

When the sun is new

High in the sky at noon

The moon stays in the sky

So why-y-y do I

Why-y-y can’t I

See the moon?

 

All I really know

All I really know

Is you don’t know what you’re doing

All I really see

All I really see

There’s nothing worse than what you be-e

 

The moon stays in the sky

When the sun is new

High in the sky at noon

The moon stays in the sky

So why-y-y do I

Why-y-y can’t I

See the moon?

 

The moon stays in the sky….

So why-y-y do I try….

Why-y-y can’t I….

See the moon

Leave a Reply

