Kings

Kings


I made a plan to hold my tongue

But then I stole a key so I could make my run

Over the mountains I will go

Across the rivers and the ice flows

All my wishes take over me

Cuz they get deeper and wider than the sea

 

Oh oh

I know the world don’t think much of us

I was s’posed to be a star lack lust-er-er

I can tell you with a grin

It don’t matter if the light gets thin

Oh it’s time for the Grand Finale

Take my King to yours now!

 

You go ahead, chase your dreams

What good is life if we can’t adore the simple things

Take as much time as you want

Fly the coop or break the dawn

Let words of wisdom ground your heart

But be brave, my love and let your feet part

 

Oh oh

I know the world don’t think much of us

I was s’posed to be a star lack lust-er-er

I can tell you with a grin

It don’t matter if the light gets thin

Oh it’s time for the Grand Finale

Take my King to yours now!

 

Like a blood beat he-eart

We’re gonna have our start

Wait for the breath of life and take all you’ve got

Gonna make it rai-ain

When you see everyone doing the same thing

You

Ohh, take your time

Oh, ohh, ohhh but it’s worth the tries

Make it rain, dance slow

Let them talk, just you grow

Oh, oh

It’s time for the Grand Finale

Take my King……

 

Oh oh

I know the world don’t think much of us

I was s’posed to be a star lack lust-er-er

I can tell you with a grin

It don’t matter if the light gets thin

Oh it’s time for the Grand Finale

Take my King to yours now!

 

I was s’posed to be a star lack lust

I can tell you with a grin

It don’t matter if the light gets thin

It’s time for the Grand Finale

Take my King to yours now!

Leave a Reply

