The Other Side

The Other Side


Oh it’s been awhile

You just got her so upset

I’m laughing hard

Since when can we stop the antics?

And I’ll tell you true, I ain’t thought much about you

But I’ll tell you something tonight

 

Sticks, stones and mud

Did you just give that look again?

It shouldn’t be so good

Like we both grew up just around the bend

And I’ll tell you true, I ain’t though much about you

But I’ll tell you something tonight

 

There’s another si-ide

To the reasons why-y-y

We got thoughts raging, we might be caving

Is that alright?

There’s so little time

To sort the reasons why

If we wait awhile

We might still smile

On the other side

Let’s take on the other side

 

I don’t even care

What she thinks, what she says

They think we’re crazy

Why can’t we just stay friends?

And to tell you true, I ain’t thought much about you

But I’ll tell you something tonight

 

There’s another si-ide

To the reasons why-y-y

We got thoughts raging, we might be caving

Is that alright?

There’s so little time

To sort the reasons why

If we wait awhile

We might still smile

On the other side

Let’s take on the other side

 

I can’t make a single word make sense

I don’t even care if we make it or break it unless

Oh oh oh I, I, I

I’m not sure

I’m a little scared out of my mind

How was I so blind?

As you lean in

And just kiss me goodnight

 

So be patient dear

You know good things come of fear

Please be careful, now don’t you miss

The other side

Of this….

 

There’s another si-ide

To the reasons why-y-y

We got thoughts raging, we might be caving

Is that alright?

There’s so little time

To sort the reasons why

If we wait awhile

We might still smile

On the other side

Let’s take on the other side

 

 

Leave a Reply

