All For Now

All For Now


Difficult times and circumstances arise as they always do in life but somehow we all manage or muddle our way through things. I am a hopeless muddler…

 

Well maybe I’m a

A runner and a thief

And maybe I can’t

See what your two hearts mean

You say together is something lovely yeah

Something my gypsy heart can’t quite discover yet

And maybe I’m distressed in all them kinds of ways

And maybe you’ve kept you’re heart hidden away

But now that he’s here

I guess my job is done

And maybe I’ve been trying

But I can’t find the sun

And maybe you’re a crypt

Oh yeah you’re locked up tight

Though I run towards it my hands are tied from love

 

Well I’m sorry I just don’t know how

But I will love you all for now

Just the way you are it burns my life

Am I really just a ghost in you?

Am I a thief, now tell the truth

I will hide for now inside your mind

Inside your mind

 

Well I know, yes I know that

I know what I once said

That noble is the heart

That waits for young love, yes

So it seemed back then but I don’t think so now

I think you’re worth much more if you’d just see how

 

Well I’m sorry I just don’t know how

But I will love you all for now

Just the way you are it burns my life

Am I really just a ghost in you?

Am I a thief, now tell the truth

I will hide for now inside your mind

Inside your mind

 

And I hope, hope, hope

Stronger than live

That we see each other and all we give

Maybe someday you’ll come back around

Come around

Come back down

Well I know, know, know

You wish the best for me too

And I love, love, love

How he’s everything to you

But I can’t love, love

When I’m ignored

And I can’t stand how you act so bored

I may ask too much

But to talk is small

Things that I love, love, love

I can’t find at all

 

Well I’m sorry I just don’t know how

But I will love you all for now

Just the way you are it burns my life

Am I really just a ghost in you?

Am I a thief, now tell the truth

I will hide for now inside your mind

Inside your mind

 

Am I a terrible person to believe

That I am in a heart that’s kept up your sleeve

 

I’m sorry I just don’t know how

But I will love you all for now

Just the way you are it burns my life

Am I really just a ghost in you?

Am I a thief, now tell the truth

I will hide for now inside your mind

Inside your mind

Inside your mind

Inside your mind

 

Leave a Reply

