Hands In Fire

Hands In Fire


Time after time I let it go up

In fire and flame, I like to live off the cusp

In the end I know, it might come to a stop soon

So don’t forget to let them in and let others let in you

 

Now you see….how I might have thought

How I got lost….so very lost

 

I didn’t think

But I never do

I’m never lost

And I never get hurt black and blue

But baby don’t you know I’m a liar

I’ve got cold hands but my hearts on fire

For you

 

Keep it simple, you don’t need much

No fast cars just a hard hand clutch

On what you love, what you want and what you knew

I left my farewells back there and I leave my sight on you

 

Now you see….how I might have thought

How I got lost

 

I didn’t think

But I never do

I’m never lost

I never get hurt black and blue

But baby you know how I’m a liar

I’ve got cold hands but my hearts on fire

For you

 

Sweet hands that you’ve got there

Put your mouth on my ear-er

Show me sweetness, show me truth

Show me how I can’t do

Without you

Without love

This rambling heart has had enough

 

Now you see….how I might have thought

How I got lost

 

I didn’t think

But I never do

I’m never lost

I never get hurt black and blue

But baby you know how I’m a liar

I’ve got cold hands but my he-ea-eart

Is on fire

 

For you

(I’d put my hands in fire)

For you

(I’d put my hands in fire)

For you-oo-oo-oo

(I’d put my hands in fire)

For you

I’d do

For you

5 thoughts on “Hands In Fire

    1. Hey Munazza! This is pretty cool what you’ve got going on here but I am terrible at Poetry. I’m afraid I could only offer you lyrics…But i’ll post the comment for others to see! Best wishes!

      1. Thanks! I’ll definitely put your posts up. I use the blog mainly for putting up my lyrics, no articles but maybe some short stories in the future. Hope others find you!

Leave a Reply

