Joel & Haley

Joel & Haley


1: So Haley don’t hurt me

2: Joel don’t cy

Cuz I’ve gotta feeling we’ll be alright….

 

2: You swear I’ll be late

Every time you say seven when you mean eight

What do you expect?

Have you dealt so well and kept your composure up till now?

 

2:Joel don’t hurt me now?

He says, ‘why not? you think I’m a clown?’

Joel just keep your face

I don’t try to hurt you every time I’m late

But I think that you should know….

 

2: Well he always expects so much

Truth is I like it, it let’s me get caught up

In how we looks at me

How do you stay so sweet when I make it so hard?

When I set fire to your yard

 

1: Haley don’t hurt me now

She says, ‘Why not? You think I’m a clown?’

Haley keep your face

I don’t try to hurt you but you’re always late

But I think that you should know….

 

1&2: Well let’s pack this up

Have another row

Let’s give life a little candle scent and then blow it out

But here’s the thing

What I think you should know

1: You see, I will always love you

                    2: You see, I will always love you

1&2: And it’s me that chooses so-oo-OO

 

1&2: Please don’t hurt me now

Why not when you think I’m a clown?

Please just keep your face

I don’t try to hurt you but I’m sick of this

Please don’t hurt me now

1: Haley you’re wild

2: Joel you’re a case

1&2: But I think you should know this….

But I think you should know this….

 

1: So Haley don’t hurt me

2: Joel don’t cry

Cuz I’ve gotta feeling we’ll be alright

Leave a Reply

