Not Following You

Not Following You


Inspired….by a comic book…I know, weird…enjoy

It’s creeping up all over my neck
My hands are shaking, twisting in fret
Itching to get out of here
When did I eat all the fea-ea-ear?

Seems like it’s getting way too hard
To tell the differences apart
Scratching eyes all over me
How did I miss where I’m to be-e-e?

And I’m not the only one
Who’s living like a recluse
Locking my door at night
Waiting for a fighting chance with you
Sleep with a flaming gun
Try but I can’t have fun
Are you following me?
Cuz I’m not following you!

I tried so hard to be alright
But you face is haunting me all night
When I saw brown eyes the first time
How did I discount the sig-ig-igns?

I feel you breathe all over me
You hands closing onto me
Maybe I’m just dreaming
So why do I hear myself scre-ea-ming?

I’m not the only one
Who’s living like a recluse
Locking my door at night
Waiting for a fighting chance with you
Sleep with a flaming gun
Try but I can’t have fun
Are you following me?
Cuz I’m not following you!

No I’m not the only one
Who lives life like a recluse
Unlock your doors at night
Waiting for you to get to me somehow
I’m try too succeed
This is all I need
Are you following me?
Are you following me?
No I’m not the only one
Who tries but they can’t have fun
Sleep with a flaming gun
Waiting for myself to come undone
Who’s living like a recluse
Locking my doors at night
At night
At night
Oh, Oh, oh, at nigh-ight

I’m not the only one
Mmmm-mmm-mm-mmm
Waiting for you to come undone
I’m not the only one

Leave a Reply

