Underneath The Cherry Tree

Underneath The Cherry Tree


1: I found love underneath a tree

Cherry blossoms scattered around my feet

Oh your eyes may slant and I may be out of place

But we’re all alike, we’re all the same

We burn through love just to feel the flame

 

2: Until the summer days came here

Winter felt like it had lasted years

My restless heart met a match in you

So I let go, yet I feel you’re scared

Now that you’ve found love you have to care

 

1&2: Honey, don’t you see?

Honey, I don’t think we’re too easy

Honey, we don’t need to rush

We can take out time…

 

1: Time goes by brushing like the wind

The cherries turn and the cranes turn in

Would we fade away just like these things go?

Must I leave when I want to stay?

My heart’s with you but my legs do stray

 

2: I found love beneath a tree

As I looked down she looked up at me

Though she grinned her eyes were bare

I fell for you and I still do now

My darkness left when your face was found

 

1&2: Honey, don’t you see?

Honey, I don’t think we’re too easy

Honey, we don’t need to rush

We can take out time…

 

1&2: It’s all of it or none at all

I can’t live if I don’t know

Was it you who found me in the trees?

Was that the earth or did my heart skip beats?

 

1&2: Honey, don’t you see?

Honey, I don’t think we’re too easy

Honey, we don’t need to rush

We can take out time…..To fall in love

Honey, don’t you see?

Honey, you’re making this too easy

Honey, we don’t need to rush

We could take our time

But I just….fell for love

 

I found love underneath a tree

Leave a Reply

