I Won’t Tell

I Won’t Tell


Do you remember that playground?

Darling the slides were built up so high till we tore them down

I won’t tell your momma

If you don’t tell my dad

We got the lighter from Old Man Fire

What a ball we had

 

And I won’t tell on you

If you don’t tell on me

No I won’t tell on you

If you don’t tell on me

 

Seventeen years and we’re still wild hearts

It’s called teenage angst but we’re still the same even after we got jobs

I’ll follow you down

That alley way

We’ve gotta score waiting at the door

And we’re here to stay

 

If the cops take us

If the years catch up, I won’t give you away

There’s no hiding place

No bail I won’t make, on any given day

I won’t tell on you

If you don’t tell on me

I won’t tell on you

If you don’t tell on me

 

“So how’s that girl?” “How’s that boy,” you say

Well it doesn’t matter who is sadder, we didn’t come to kill the parade

It’s been a long time

I missed you lots

I hope you’ve been well and my can’t you tell

Nothing has changed for us

 

If the cops take us

If the years catch up, I won’t give you away

There’s no hiding place

No bail I won’t make, on any given day

I won’t tell on you

If you don’t tell on me

No I won’t tell on you

If you don’t tell on me

 

How old are we now, do we still tell the truth?

You see my eyes are burning inside and it’s all for you

We never meant to

But we do, don’t we

If we’re down to the wire, no matter the fire

If you don’t tell on me

 

I won’t tell on you

If you don’t tell on me

I won’t tell on you…

 

If the cops take us

If the years catch up, I won’t give you away

There’s no hiding place

No bail I won’t make, on any given day

If I should desire

What’s in the fire, I know you’d rescue me

My greatest sin

Is letting you in, but I don’t mind

Oh, my friend

 

I won’t tell on you….

If you don’t tell on me….

No, I won’t tell on you…

If you don’t tell on me

Leave a Reply

