Think It’s Love

Think It’s Love


Summertime makes for perfect laziness

Snow and rain are just so I can mull it over

Don’t mind fame

But I think it makes your mind larger than it should be

And that’s not easy

 

You can hate me for making this song

I could write all day and I still won’t get it right

I love to draw

Pictures in my head of what I could do with my life

And what  I’ll do instead

 

But I think it’s love

That keeps us new

That turns the hate into the best of you

I think it’s love

That turns my soul

Makes me laugh, shout and crawl

Oh what to do

With life and you

I don’t know but I

Think it’s love

That gets us through

 

Remember your hands all over my back?

Can you smell the stream we lost our clothes for

Are you well?

Now that we’re not here anymore and we’ve gone sour

Well as long as we don’t cower

 

But I think it’s love

That keeps us new

That turns the hate into the best of you

I think it’s love

That turns my soul

Makes me laugh, shout and crawl

Oh what to do

With life and you

I don’t but I

Think it’s love

That gets us through

 

And is it love that keeps me smiling to the wind?

And is it love that catches my breath with the sight of him?

Oh, I love, love, love how he talks so big

And I hate how love just goes and makes you sick

 

But I think it’s love

That keeps us new

That turns the hate into the best of you

I think it’s love

That turns my soul

Makes me laugh, shout and crawl

Oh what to do

With life and you

I don’t know but I

Think it’s love

That gets us through

 

Oh I think it’s love

Oh I think it’s love

I think it’s love

I think it’s love

I think it’s love

Leave a Reply

