Sleep On The Road

Sleep On The Road


I’m coming to you

Flowers in my ha-a-and

Do you want the truth?

Are you kind enough to make a pla-a-an?

So I ask you now

Do you like me?

Do you like me?

Cuz I’m leaving soon

But just know this, just know this

 

I could wait for a whole ‘nother world

Yeah, I can sleep another day-ay

I could stay awake for years

As long as I can stay with you

And when I’ve finally got to go

I can slee-ee-eep on the road

 

It’s been so long

Can you give me another twir-ir-irl?

I stop to see

Am I good enough to change the wor-or-orld

So I ask you now

Would you like me?

Would you like me?

Yeah, I’m leaving soon

But know this, just know this

 

I could wait for a whole ‘nother world

Yeah, I can sleep another day-ay

I could stay awake for years

As long as I can stay with you

And when I’ve finally got to go

I can slee-ee-eep on the road

 

Cuz when I’m with yo

I don’t want to miss a space of time

And when I’m without you

Well I linger in these dreams of mine

So let me stay up

Cuz I like you, I like you

And I’m leaving soon

And you know this, just know this

 

I could wait for a whole ‘nother world

Yeah, I can sleep another day-ay

I could stay awake for years

As long as I can stay with you

And when I’ve finally got to go

I can slee-ee-eep on the road

Yeah I can sleep another day-ay

I could stay awake for years

As long as I can stay with you

But when I’ve finally got to go

Just know

I can slee-ee-eep on the road

Leave a Reply

