Best Of Days

Best Of Days


I walk a straight line

It’s the only thing I got in this life

Won’t give up on ti-ime

Before I die

 

Tomorrow be Tuesday

I pray to God that I won’t stray

From my rambling boxcar ways

And peace of mi-ind

 

Oh I’m on my best of days

And I swear I can change

If I make it through the day

And my home is in your arms and in your arms I’m gonna be

Oh I’m on my best of days

 

You gotta soft face

Maybe I can change my ways

Cross the edge to the end of the line

On a summer’s ni-ight

 

Oh I’m on my best of days

And I swear I can change

If I make it through the day

And my home is in your arms and in your arms I’m gonna be

And I swear it will be

Just the greatest thing and we

Will forget time and chase it in honesty

Oh I’m on my best of days

Oh I, I, I, I, am on my best of days

On my best of days

On my best of days

 

Leave a Reply

