Can’t Change (But I Want You)

Can’t Change (But I Want You)


Well I don’t know where I’ll land today

You think it’s useless when I paint my face

But it’s fun

Oooh ooh ooh

Oooh ooh ooh ooh ooh ohh

Must we always have a plan?

I’m getting sick of the way we been

But I love you

Yeah I do

 

Well I don’t have much to say-ay

Would you listen anyway-ay?

If your could read minds

Oh you’d find

 

I don’t care much about the direction of the world

I don’t see how I can change it when I can’t change myself

I don’t need a reason to give what I got

But I don’t need you telling me to stop

Just shut up, just shut up

And give me all your love

 

So give me time when I walk away

I’m gonna freak out cuz I feel so safe

So let’s run

Oooh ooh ooh

Oooh ooh ooh ooh ooh ohh

Don’t need your money to make me fine

Just want your body next to mine

Oh I, I, I, I

Want you too-oo

 

Well I don’t have must to say-ay

Would you listen anyway-ay?

If your could read minds

Oh you’d find

 

I don’t care much about the direction of the world

I don’t see how I can change it when I can’t change myself

I don’t need a reason to give what I got

But I don’t need you telling me to stop

Just shut up, just shut up

And give me all your love

 

Oooh ooh ooh

Oooh ooh ooh ooh ooh ooh oh

 

I know I’m fickle

I know I’m crass

I know I’m crazy but you like that

Don’t you?

Oh oooh oooh oooh ooh

 

I don’t care much about the direction of the world

I don’t see how I can change it when I can’t change myself

I don’t need a reason to give what I got

But I don’t need you telling me to stop

Just shut up, just shut up

 

Oooh ooh ooh

Oooh ooh ooh

And give me all your love

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

