Hold Your Horses

Hold Your Horses


Break down and come along

I can make you sing about your song

I wanna share with you a little truth

Your legs get longer when the steps come loose

 

Call out from the deep

Make your aching wings spread your feet

What a soft face you have, now can I impose

Can I show the world how we grow?

 

So hold your horses now

Wait for the sun to go down

Before you make your move

Make me love all you do

So hold your horses now

Bring up what you put down

Before you charge along

Love me right, don’t make me wrong

 

Break the chains and skip your feet

Pound your chest, big foot, dance that beat

I wanna take you far past the end

Did you know you’re strong even at wit’s end?

 

So hold your horses now

Wait for the sun to go down

Before you make your move

Make me love all that you do

So hold your horses now

Bring it all to put it down

Before you charge along

Love me right don’t make me wrong

 

When the love you had is lost

Will you think of me at all?

Faraway in the desert sands

The time has come, the grains have slipped out from your hands

Won’t you know what you have missed

Won’t you search the sky and sail the mist

 

Don’t hold your horses now

Follow the sun after it’s down

Don’t wait to make your move

To make me love all you do

Don’t hold your horses now

Bring all you have and put it down

Tell me to 

Hold my horses now

Wait for the sun to go down

Before I make my move

Before I make my move

Make me love…..all you do

 

Hold your horses now

Hold your horses now

Hold your horses now

Hold your horses now

Hold your horses now

Hold your horses now

Hold your horses now

Hold your horses now

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

